Star the tenth

I’m creating a virtual star chart, to record my progress in Dry July. The star for making it through Saturday 10 July without touching the demon drink is Sean Bean.

Sean Bean, wearing a grey suit, blue tie, quiet smile.

(Description: Sean Bean, wearing a grey suit, blue tie, quiet smile.)

There is a handful of male movie stars whose presence in a film, makes me want to see it. Sean Bean, Eric Bana, Alan Rickman, Ian McKellen, Jeremy Irons, Patrick Stewart. But unlike the women actors whom I admire so much, it turns out that much as I regard these men as great actors, at the end of the day, it’s all about looks, or voice. So very, very shallow.

3 comments on “Star the tenth

  1. sue says:

    aha but the quality of the list list kind of indicates that it is good acting does count

  2. violet says:

    My partner has never believed that I like Johnny Depp because he always chose good films to star in. And just to prove him wrong, I didn’t like him in the Pirates movies ‘cos they were rubbish.

  3. donnasoowho says:

    I love Sean Bean. Ever since he was the baddie in James Bond.

Leave a Reply

