Hi!

Thanks for coming over to my new place. It will take me a few weeks to get it all sorted out. I seem to have lost my blogroll, and my acid tongued quote from Mary Astell, and various other things I had floating about the place, but that gives me a chance to do a good spring clean. The new place will be fairly much a continuation of the old, a mix of feminism and cooking and life snippets and parenting and gardening and whatever takes my fancy. The essence of blogging, n’est-ce pas?

If you want to add this blog to your feed readers, the feed is: https://beefaerie.wordpress.com/feed/

Update: Check Jan’s comment below regarding subscribing. She had to add www to the url to make it work. All very curious, and I’ve no idea why that’s happening. May I suggest that if you can’t get the suggested feed to work, you try Jan’s solution. Mind you, I’m having trouble with my google feed reader tonight, so it could be that the problem is wider than just here, and trying again tomorrow might make it all work.

More positively, it seems that anyone who has commented, in approved form, at IaSL, should be able to comment at will here. How very handy.

Another update: The suggested feed is now working i.e. you should be able to copy https://beefaerie.wordpress.com/feed/ into your reader and have it all work properly.

18 comments on “Hi!

  1. Jan says:

    Hi Ms Bee,

    Very occasional commenter here from your old blog. I use Google reader and it would not subscribe automatically using the subscribe button. Nor would it work by copying and pasting the link in your entry.

    I added www to your link after the http:// and all worked just fine. Hope others don’t have any trouble.

    I hope you soon are really settled.

    • Deborah says:

      I’ve just been having exactly the same problem, Jan, but it didn’t occur to me to try the www solution. I’ll edit the post.

      Thanks for coming by, and for being the very first commenter at the new place.

  2. Carol Stewart says:

    What a treat to have you back in action, Deborah, and I love your new title. I hope (at leisure) you might explain the bee reference – at the moment it puts me in mind of a very silly song by the Monty Python crowd that begins: “Half a bee, philosophically, must ipso facto half not be”.
    But I digress. Welcome back!

  3. Rebecca says:

    Welcome to a new home and a new you! I hope you and your family settle down soon to build a good place to live.

  4. Chally says:

    It’s good to be here.

  5. Stef says:

    All moving requires a bit of rearranging.

  6. macondo mama says:

    Welcome to your new place! I’m looking forward to following along, as always. Happy new year and big hugs from Argentina. xoxo

  7. homepaddock says:

    Welcome home, I’m delighted your blogging will continue now you’re no longer in a strange land.

    I had no trouble subscribing by cutting and pasting the address without the www.

    • Deborah says:

      I got the feed working this morning too, Ele. I don’t know whether it was a temporary problem with google, or just that it was taking a while for the new url to start spreading about the web.

  8. Mindy says:

    Good to have you back.

  9. southernrata says:

    Welcome back. I felt quite bereft this morning clicking on your strangeland link and finding it password protected. And not just because there are a couple of excellent recipes there I have to keep looking up…

    • Deborah says:

      Oh! Must make it un-private again. Those recipes should be on this blog too, so I shall add the search function, and hopefully you will be able to find them again.

      My Mum and Dad trekked up around the ridgeline of their property to a huge rata that was in flower.

  10. tigtog says:

    Nice to find you again, Deb!

    Shoot me an email and I’ll run through how to import your blogroll from the other blog to this one. It’s really easy but not well documented.

    • Deborah says:

      Hooray! Just letting me know that such a thing was possible meant that I went and found the (not very good) instructions, and managed to retrieve my blogroll. I’ll need to spend a bit of time sorting it out, but at least I’ve got all the links.

  11. tigtog says:

    Excellent news – it is a pain that the wp-generated xml file doesn’t include the link categories, but at least not having to input all those names, descriptions and URLs again is a big plus.

  12. Paul says:

    I was quite sad and felt oddly bereft at the end of IASL…. Happy now.
    re the comment by Tigtog above -isn’t it amazing how the language evolves?

  13. Tony says:

    A belated welcome back to NZ. I am glad I can continue to follow your mix of thoughts and ideas . . . I do not always agree but I do find them variously interesting, challenging and, usually, thought-provoking. Long may you continue to Bee 🙂

Leave a Reply

