Card carrying

Description: A stack of business cards, with my name, and the job title, “Feminist”. I’ve blanked out my e-mail address and mobile phone number. I have a quote at the bottom of the card: “Feminism is the radical notion that women are people.”

8 comments on “Card carrying

  1. Chally says:

    Ahahahaha brilliant.

  2. LadyNews says:

    Love! A while back, a friend of mine got a bunch of free cards from VistaPrint and I checked out their options and almost ordered some cards for myself that had a sort of pink flowery motif and a cameo with a woman’s silhouette in it, with “[my real life name], Raging Feminist” on the back.

  3. Daleaway says:

    Very enjoyable.
    Your illustration puts me in mind of the decorations on the cover of the book of the 1975 United Women’s Convention. This may be no accident!

  4. Jo Tamar says:

    Nice!

  5. violet says:

    Cool. I can just imagine someone getting your card out and calling you because they need your services in a heated critique of some judge’s monologue…

  6. Renu says:

    Wow, I love the card.

Leave a Reply

