Walking to Mordor

Walking to Mordor

Description: Screen grab of Google maps, showing walking directions from A: The Shire to B: Mordor. It is tagged with the note: Walking directions are in beta. Use caution – One does not simply walk into Mordor.

Seen on a friend’s Facebook page, so I tried it for myself. And it worked! I had to force it to maps.google.com, rather than maps.google.co.nz, and it took me a moment to realise that I needed to click on the walking directions option. My nerd soul was thrilled.

Leave a Reply

