Welcome to readers from Women’s Web

Hello to readers from Women’s Web. I was honoured to be asked to write about my blogging and feminism for Women’s Web. I think it’s a fantastic project, and I check in and read articles there every couple of weeks.

For my friends and readers in New Zealand and Australia and elsewhere, Women’s Web is a webzine written by women in India. It was set up by a collective of women, including Apu, of Apu’s World. I have read Apu’s blog for a few years now, and when she shifted her focus to Women’s Web, I kept on reading her material there. Women’s Web is running a series on women writing about women’s rights, and they asked me to participate in it. My interview is here: Women on Women’s Rights: With Deborah Russell.

Thank you so much for the invitation, Women’s Web.

If you are interested, here’s a selection of posts from my blog and its predecessor.

Why I am a feminist

10 feminist motherhood questions from Blue Milk

Where did I learn my racism

Getting an education

Everyday feminism and knitting

Shirley – a feminist text?

And what is my favourite post ever, for reasons:

4 comments on “Welcome to readers from Women’s Web

  1. Unmana says:

    I saw your picture on their Facebook page, and was excited and linked through. And then I saw you’d mentioned me towards the end, which was another nice surprise. 🙂

  2. quick pointer – your Shirley link links to the previous one about knitting, so you may want to fix

Leave a Reply

